Academy Marble & Granite Reviews

Interior Design Testimonial

Client: Kaja Gam, Interior Architecture & Design
Project Date: March 2018
"The install went perfectly, smoothly and without hitches. The crew was incredible. Careful, knowledgeable and on at all times. The fact that the guy on the CC machine decided to do the fireplace opening cutout in one piece setting the three corners and anticipate the transition with the base that is square is just mind blowing. It is exquisite. You have an amazing shop and an incredible installation crew."


Houzz Certified Review
Client: Robert DeGennaro
Project Date: January 2017
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Academy has just opened a showroom in Rye,NY. We were told when we started our kitchen project that the countertop takes the most time. We were amazed when 30 minutes after we entered the showroom we walked out with our choice made. This was in no small part to Kim who was so helpful. Not pushy at all, just the right amount of suggestions to guide us to the perfect slab. The price was great and included everything. A week later the installers showed up right on time and were very professional and neat. We highly recommend this company. Go to Rye and ask for Kim!

 Houzz Certified Review
Client: Amy Comey
Project Date: April 2017
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
The entire crew at Academy was amazing. Kim, Sinan and Michelle were helpful throughout the entire process. From choosing the slabs, templating, fabrication and finally installation. They went above and beyond. I would highly recommend Academy Marble.

Houzz Certified Review
Client: Jennifer Ricketts
Project Date: November 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
I want to thank Academy Marble & Granite Llc and especially Kim for making my kitchen project seamless from start to finish. From the moment I walked in the door in Rye, NY Kim was enthusiastic about finding me the perfect counter tops and especially to complement my paint colors. My experience with Kim is that she is an extremely knowledgeable and very personable to work with. My Silestone Arctic counters look amazing. I have and will continue to recommend Academy Marble & Granite in Rye, NY.

Houzz Certified Review
Client: Thomas McCrossan
Project Date: September 2014
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Academy provided and installed Calcutta Gold marble in my new custom kitchen and also provided varying style and color marble counter tops for five bathroom vanities.
The products and installations were of a very high standard. All measurements were perfect.
The pricing was extremely competitive and I will definitely use Academy again for my future needs.
I recommend this company highly. A pleasure to work with and very professional.

Houzz Certified Review
Client: Doug Gingrave
Project Date: July 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
I can't say enough good things about my experience. My kitchen project went smoothly from start to finish. Sinan and his team are experienced professionals the work went smoothly, with all the worked we'll-coordinated. I love the end result.

Academy Marble Yelp Reviews

Client: Keith E.
Project Date: 8-3-2017
Location: Ridgefield, CT

Great Selections! Great Prices!! Great Service!!! Love our Sales Guy Ron Ross - they only place we source granite from!


Academy Marble Yelp Reviews

Client: V.T.
Project Date: 5-20-2017
Location: Westport, CT

Exceptional is the only way to describe our experience with this company and the owner! I ran 2 large projects at once and was able to get exactly what I was looking for! 1000st ft kitchen with 12 feet island, cascade/waterfall sides, countertops and all backsplash and up the wall marble! (Not many places have 8 matching slabs of marble and allows you to pick your favorites!) 1100 sq ft salon where they created 5 custom quartz countertops with sinks, garbage hole for a waxing salon/eyebrow bar.

  • The price was by far the only reasonable across 7 other companies that were highly recommended to us!
  • Service was awesome
  • Quality, they returned to both locations to inspect their work and make sure it was perfect and what we expected!!!

Trust me they are the right choice by far!